Willow’s Lament

Pentax K10D Tamron 80-250

4 comments on “Willow’s Lament”

  1. I saw this on vfxy and just had to open it up. I couldn’t make out what was on the thumb and I’ still not sure after seeing the bigger version. But it’s beautiful and has some nice lighting too. So very mysterious

  2. Thanks Peter, I’m not sure I want to give away the goose on this one, but it’s a fairly common plant – just from a very unusual perspective and in an unusual condition for photographing. I’m really surprised at the performance of that 24-year-old lens on this shot. I picked it up a couple of weeks ago for a few bucks, and have been happy enough with it that I think I’ll get rid of my other cheap long zoom – even though this one lacks AF.

    Thanks for stopping by again, I always enjoy repeat visitors.


Leave a Reply

